Steve Ovett Golden Mile Race Crystal Palace 1980

Tap on the image to zoom

Image description


(L-R) #9 John Walker of New Zealand, #2 Steve Ovett of Great Britain, #6 Eamonn Coghlan of Ireland, Thomas Wessinghage of West Germany and #4 Filbert Bayi of Tanzania in action during the Golden Mile event at Crystal Palace London, 1980. The race was won by Steve Ovett of Britain (in number 2 shirt) in 3:52.84. (Photo by Steve Powell/Getty Images) Code: 72132703

Select your option

Print size

Photo Only Options

Overall size: